RAJI Nurudeen Adekunle
HOD, Department of Automotive Engineering

Welcome to Automotive Engineering Department


What We Do

Dear students (prospective, fresh and returning), parents, colleagues and staff, welcome to Automotive Engineering website. The Automotive Engineering discipline of Elizade University, was established along side Mechanical and Production Engineering in September, 2013. It became a stand-alone department in the year 2018, although it is new department in which the students are exposed to our well equipped laboratories which include laboratories like Physics, Chemistry, Personal Computer, Material Testing and Stress Analysis, Heat Transfer, Thermodynamics, Fluid Mechanics and Machine Shop. The department was ranked one of the best in the university during the 2016 National University Commissions (NUC) visit to the University. However, the department has risen steadily to the top and well known for its professionalism in educating and training talents and developing technologies in the automotive engineering field of study. We have long been assuming our obligation to impart knowledge and educate people by sticking to the educational principles of combining theory with practicals, engineering with science, and technology with management, by featuring training practice-oriented research talents with a global perspective and by actively promoting teaching reform and constantly improving the educational environment. Adhering to the school Mission and Vision, graduates from the Automotive department have thrown themselves into key enterprise and scientific research institutes of the automotive industry, striving hard and contributing their wisdom for industrial development and technological progress of Nigeria. In scientific and technological research, we focus on automotive safety, energy efficiency, and environmental protection. With the level of training and impartation on the student, we have no doubt that in the nearest future we should have accomplished many achievements in the area of automotive safety and vehicle structural design, vehicle dynamics and electronic control, vehicle vibration and noise control, electronic control of automotive engine, new power system and electric vehicle, automotive engine combustion and emissions control, etc.  I do believe that with the joint efforts of our faculty and students, the school Management and with the care and support of our dear founder Chief Michael Ade Ojo, the Department of Automotive Engineering is bound to have a better development and make a greater contribution to the higher education and development of the nation, as well as the global automotive industry.


Programmes

SN Programme
1 Automotive Engineering Learn More

Staff

SN Name Position Email
1 Akabom Ita Asuquo Technologist II akabom.ita@lizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
2 Ismaila Alabi Olanrewaju Lecturer II ismaila.alabi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
3 Nurudeen Raji Adekunle Associate Professor nurudeen.raji@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
4 Ojotu Joseph Ijiwo Research Assistant ojotu.joseph@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
5 Olalekan Olaosebikan Reader olalekan.olaosebikan@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
6 Olugbenga Aderoba Lecturer II olugbenga.aderogba@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
7 Oluranti Abiola Adetunji Lecturer II oluranti.abiola@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile