Adebunmi OKEDIJI
HOD, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Welcome to Mechanical Engineering Department


What We Do

In the Mechanical Engineering programme, students are trained for the award of B. Eng. Degree. The teaching and research are based on sound academic foundation as well as practical orientation that will be sufficient to make them employable in the Industries. A measure of specialization is encouraged in the final year through courses in Engineering Design or Refrigeration and Air-Conditioning Engineering for the Mechanical Engineering programme. The philosophy of the programme is to produce graduate Engineers that combine sound theoretical background with practical skills to enable them take up challenging positions in the mechanical and manufacturing industries, public service and the academia directly and also to reach a level of practical sufficiency that would enable them to be self-employed. The objectives of the programme is to produce graduate Engineers; (i) with broad based knowledge of mechanical engineering, and in-depth knowledge of its specialties (options selected by the student); (ii) that can apply scientific principles to the design and maintenance of mechanical devices; (iii) that are socially, morally and legally responsible; (iv) with good understanding of economics, management and marketing principles that are essential for the automotive industry; and (v) who are creative and innovative, and can readily develop their entrepreneurship skills and technical competence to be self-employed in consultancy, manufacturing or service industry (vi) that are sufficiently practical oriented to be self-employed.


Programmes

SN Programme
1 B.Eng (Mechanical Engineering) Learn More

Staff

SN Name Position Email
1 Adebunmi Okediji Lecturer I adebunmi.okediji@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
2 Agboola Ogunlowo Professor agboola.ogunlowo@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
3 Olufemi Adebola Koya Professor olufemi.koya@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
4 Olusola Oloruntoba Lecturer I olusola.oloruntoba@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
5 Oluwasanmi Alonge Assistant Lecturer oluwasanmi.alonge@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
6 Temitayo Ogedengbe Lecturer II temitayo.ogedengbe@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile