Akindele J. FAMUREWA
HOD, Department of Physical and Chemical Sciences

Welcome to Physical and Chemical Sciences Department


What We Do

The Department of Physical and Chemical Sciences is one of the pioneer departments in the Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences, established at the inception of the University in 2012. The Department seeks to be a nationally recognized model for educating and graduating highly competent and globally competitive Biochemists, Physicists and Geophysicists, with requisite knowledge and skills to operate in a modern technology-driven economy as employees or entrepreneurs. To achieve this, the Department has designed programmes of study, which combine robust curricula with modern Learning Management Systems, excellent teaching and research facilities, quality staffing and a conducive learning and a picturesque environment. The Department offers four-year degree programmes leading to the award of Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Honours in Applied Geophysics, Biochemistry and Physics with Electronics. Part of the four-year degree involves spending 6 months in the third year, gaining research experience in an industrial or research institute laboratory setting. This offers many benefits to our students, including acquiring practical experience of working in a research environment and developing more generic skills, such as teamwork and time management, which makes them attractive to prospective employers or effective as future managers or entrepreneurs. All the programmes have full accreditation status by the National University Commission.

The Department also provides service support to departments in Engineering, Biological Sciences, and other cognate disciplines. Prospective graduates of our programees are equipped to succeed in their future chosen career paths whether in the industry, government institutions, private sector or as entrepreneurs.


Programmes

SN Programme
1 Physics with Electronics Learn More
2 Biochemistry Learn More
3 Applied Geophysics Learn More

Staff

SN Name Position Email
1 Abidemi O. Jaiyeoba Research Assistant abidemi.jaiyeoba@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
2 Abimbola A. Adegbenro Research Assistant abimbola.adegbenro@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
3 Adedeji N. Ademakinwa Lecturer II adedeji.ademakinwa@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
4 Akindele J. Famurewa Senior Lecturer (HOD) akindele.famurewa@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
5 Ayodele N. Orelusi Laboratory Technologist ayodele.orelusi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
6 Joseph B. Dada Assistant Lecturer babatunde.dada@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
7 Damilola E. Ogunjemite Assistant Lecturer damilola.ogunjemite@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
8 Emmanuel T. Faleye Lecturer II emmanuel.faleye@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
9 Emmanuel F. Olasehinde Senior Lecturer emmanuel.olasehinde@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
10 Fausat K. Ola-Mudathir Lecturer I fausat.ola-mudathir@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
11 Ismail A. Olumegbon Lecturer II ismail.olumegbon@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
12 Joseph A. Owolabi Lecturer I joseph.owolabi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
13 Margaret D. Olawale Lecturer I margaret.olawale@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
14 Mojisola O. Nkiko Senior Lecturer mojisola.nkiko@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
15 Olalekan L. Ojo Lecturer I olalekan.ojo@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
16 Olasunkanmi S. Omojokun Assistant Lecturer olasunkanmi.omojokun@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
17 Vincent O. Agada Laboratory Technologist I olurotimi.agada@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile