Engr. Dr. Olugbenga Kayode OGIDAN
HOD, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Welcome to Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department


What We Do

Elizade University emphasizes learning, research and development. Having completed all due processes, approval for the establishment of the University was given by the Federal Government on 22 February 2012. The approval was conveyed vide the Provisional Licence to Operate as a Private University No. 46 dated 28 February 2012 issued by the National Universities Commission. The Elizade University aims to attract the best and the brightest students in Nigeria and beyond. The main aim is to provide them with practical-oriented scientific, technological and arts education which shall make them self-reliant while preparing them for future leadership and success in their chosen careers in the highly competitive new knowledge society. Academic session of the Elizade University started at 2012/ 2013 session (6th January 2013). The Engineering Faculty started at the Elizade University during 2013 / 2014 academic session (September). The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering started with the take-off of the University in 2012 as one of the pioneer Programmes in the Faculty of Engineering. The Department commenced academic activities at the beginning of 2013/2014 academic session.


Programmes

SN Programme
1 Electrical and Electronics Engineering Learn More

Staff

SN Name Position Email
1 Engr. Dr. Akinwumi Abimbola Amusan Lecturer I akinwumi.amusan@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
2 Engr. Austin Ola Oshin Lecturer II austin.oshin@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
3 Mr Kabir Lasisi Adio Senior Technologist kabir.lasisi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
4 Engr. Dr. Kehinde Temikotan Olusesan Lecturer I kehinde.temikotan@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
5 Michael Tuyi Omole Technologist II michael.omole@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
6 Engr. Dr. Olugbenga Kayode Ogidan Senior Lecturer Olugbenga.ogidan@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
7 Dr Razak Olusegun Alli-Oke Lecturer I razak.alli-oke@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile