Olusola O. KOMOLAFE
Dean, Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences

Welcome to Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences


I welcome you to the Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences.  The Faculty of Basic and Applied Science was one of the founding faculties since the establishment of Elizade University in 2012. The Faculty was established to provide requisite skills and manpower through teaching and research in the area of basic and applied sciences; as well as service other science based faculties and programmes within the University such as Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences.

Faculty of Basic and Applied Science is made up of eight (8) programmes namely: Applied Geophysics, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Biology, Computer Science, Environmental Management and Toxicology, Microbiology, and Physics Electronics. All the programmes are fully accredited by the Nigerian Universities Commission (NUC). Since inception, the programmes have continuously attracted students both within Nigeria and outside the country.

The Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences have recruited academic staffs who are distinguished scholars in the chosen areas of expertise; this was deliberately done so as to give our students the needed knowledge that are sorted after internationally. Capacity building of ours staffs through training, workshops, seminars, and conferences is one of our priorities.

Besides teaching and research, specific programmes in the Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences are saddled with the responsibility to oversee specific units in the University such as Botanical Garden.

Philosophy

The philosophy of the Faculty is to provide skilled manpower grounded in science and recent technological advancement for national and global development.

Aims and Objectives

The aims and objectives of establishing Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences are to:

o   Impart knowledge through teaching, research and extension services for national and sustainable development;

o   Prepare students for graduate and professional studies in the basic and applied sciences;

o   Provide a good foundation for our graduate students to compete well with their counterparts all over the world;

o   Provide excellent research facilities to improve knowledge in research application for national development;

o   Train students to be employable in both private and public sector, using recent skills in the areas of science and technology to solve emerging global problems.

 Equip students in the use and application of ICT.

Career Prospects

Though the Faculty and the University is still young, we have good track record of our graduate competing favourably than most of their counterparts from other private and public Universities both home and abroad. Our graduate employability cannot but be overemphasized, as we already have some of our graduates working in both private and public sectors; we also have some of our First class graduates employed by the University.


What We Do

The Faculty of Basic and Applied Sciences is committed to producing excellent and globally competent graduates through the faculty programmes manned by vibrant, competent, and dedicated academic staff. The Faculty provides high quality educational experiences that expand student's knowledge and innovative problem-solving capability in their specialization. Our learning environment, lecture theatres and laboratories are top-notch with  state-of-the-art equipment.


Departments

SN Department
1 Physical and Chemical Sciences Learn More
2 Mathematics and Computer Science Learn More
3 Biological Sciences Learn More

Staff

SN Name Position Email
1 Abdul O. Momoh Lecturer II abdul.momoh@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
2 Abidemi O. Jaiyeoba Research Assistant abidemi.jaiyeoba@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
3 Abimbola A. Adegbenro Research Assistant abimbola.adegbenro@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
4 Adedeji N. Ademakinwa Lecturer II adedeji.ademakinwa@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
5 Adekemi Ademola-Oyelana Senior Confidential Secretary (DEAN) adekemi.oyelana@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
6 Adelani O. Adesanya Senior Lecturer adelani.adesanya@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
7 Adeola A. Bada Lecturer I adeola.ojo@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
8 Adeyinka I. Fadahunsi Assistant Lecturer adeyinka.fadahunsi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
9 Akindele J. Famurewa Senior Lecturer (HOD) akindele.famurewa@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
10 Ayodele N. Orelusi Laboratory Technologist ayodele.orelusi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
11 Joseph B. Dada Assistant Lecturer babatunde.dada@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
12 Babatunde I. Disu Assistant System Analyst babatunde.disu@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
13 Bolanle Ojokoh Senior Lecturer bolanleojokoh@yahoo.com View Profile
14 Bukola A. Onyekwelu Lecturer 1 bukola.onyekwelu@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
15 Damilola E. Ogunjemite Assistant Lecturer damilola.ogunjemite@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
16 Emmanuel T. Faleye Lecturer II emmanuel.faleye@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
17 Emmanuel F. Olasehinde Senior Lecturer emmanuel.olasehinde@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
18 Eniafe F. Ayetiran Lecturer II eniafe.ayetiran@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
19 Fausat K. Ola-Mudathir Lecturer I fausat.ola-mudathir@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
20 Folasade A. Okeleji Faculty Officer folasade.sunmonu@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
21 Gbenga O. Agbowuro Assistant Lecturer gbenga.agbowuro@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
22 Isaac A. Olopade Lecturer II isaac.olopade@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
23 Ismail A. Olumegbon Lecturer II ismail.olumegbon@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
24 Joseph A. Owolabi Lecturer I joseph.owolabi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
25 Kayode O. Olabode Laboratory Technologist II kayode.olabode@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
26 Kehinde K. Agbele Senior Lecturer (HOD) Kehinde.agbele@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
27 Kola S. Olorunnisola Lecturer I kola.olorunnisola@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
28 Margaret D. Olawale Lecturer I margaret.olawale@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
29 Mojisola Asowata-Ayodele Lecturer I mojisola.asowata@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
30 Mojisola O. Nkiko Senior Lecturer mojisola.nkiko@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
31 Morolake Ayeyo Graduate assistant morolake.ayeyo@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
32 Motunrayo O. Rotimi Technologist motunrayo.rotimi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
33 Olalekan Fadare Lecturer II olalekan.fadare@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
34 Olalekan L. Ojo Lecturer I olalekan.ojo@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
35 Adenike E. Aladeyelu Laboratory Technologist II olanike.oladeji@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
36 Olasunkanmi S. Omojokun Assistant Lecturer olasunkanmi.omojokun@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
37 Olatunbosun Arowolo Assistant Lecturer olatunbosun.arowolo@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
38 Olayinka Osuolale Lecturer I olayinka.osuolale@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
39 Olugbenga S. Onile Lecturer I olugbenga.onile@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
40 Olukayode Amund Professor olukayode.Amund@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
41 Vincent O. Agada Laboratory Technologist I olurotimi.agada@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
42 Olusola Babalola Lecturer II olusola.babalola@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
43 Olusola O. Komolafe Professor (DEAN) olusola.komolafe@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
44 Oluwayomi Bankole Assistant Lecturer oluwayomi.bankole@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
45 Omotola Dada Senior Lecturer omotola.dada@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
46 Crossby T. Omotoriogun Lecturer I taiwo.omotoriogun@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
47 Titilayo O. Akinwumi Lecturer I titilayo.akinwumi@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile
48 Tolu M. Oloje Computer Technologist tolu.oloje@elizadeuniversity.edu.ng View Profile